Obasa, others reelected

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Nabilah AbdulGafar

The Lagos state House of Assembly has today, 7th June, 2019 reelected Honourable Mudashiru Obasa as the 9th speaker of the House amongst others.

The speaker was reelected based on the moved by a member representing Lagos Mainland Constituency ll Mr Moshood Oshun and seconded by Mr Yinka Ogundimu representing Agege Constituency ll.

In addition, the outgoing principal officers were as well retained excluding the deputy Chief Whip who was replaced by Honourable (Mrs.) Mosunmola Sangodara.

Honourable Wasiu Eshilokun-Sanni as Deputy Speaker; Honourable Sanii Agunbiade, Majority Leader; Chief Whip, Honourable Rotimi Abiru and the Deputy Majority Leader, Honourable Olumuyiwa Jimoh were all reelected.

In line with Section 105, subsection 3 of the constitution, the lawmakers were all inaugurated today by the new governor of Lagos state, Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Leave a Comment